• This department is headed by the City Engineer to assist the Commissioner. There is one Executive Engineer for every two zones. There is one Assistant Executive Engineer for each of the four zones and a Assistant / Junior Engineer for every three or four wards.
  • This department is responsible for undertaking development works, maintenance of roads, water supply, drainage, sewerage systems, street lights and Town Planning of the Corporation. The details under each item are given below: